Fall 2020 Virtual College Fair

Free and open to the public, PNACAC college fairs connect students, families and counselors from Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington with colleges and universities from all over the country in one convenient location. Advance registration is required and can be done using the link at the top right corner of this page.

Note: Students, families and counselors from Montana are welcome to attend as well. You may also want to explore the Montana Postsecondary Educational Opportunity Council virtual college fair.

All times listed are Pacific Time.

Date

Time

Monday, Oct 5

9 a.m. - noon

Tuesday, Oct 6

4 - 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct 7

10 a.m. - 1 p.m. AND 4 - 7 p.m.

Thursday, Oct 8

4 - 7 p.m.

All times listed are Pacific Time.

Date

Time

Monday, Oct 19

9 a.m. - noon

Tuesday, Oct 20

4 - 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct 21

10 a.m. - 1 p.m. AND 4 - 7 p.m.

Thursday, Oct 22

4 - 7 p.m.

Date

Time

Monday, Oct 26

8:00 – 11:00 am (Alaska Time)
9:00 am - noon (Pacific Time)
10:00 am – 1:00 pm (Mountain Time)

Tuesday, Oct 27

4:00 - 7:00 pm (Alaska Time)
5:00 - 8:00 pm (Pacific Time)
6:00 – 9:00 pm (Mountain Time)

Wednesday, Oct 28

10:00 am – 2:00 pm (Alaska Time)
11:00 am – 3:00 pm (Pacific Time)
12:00  – 4:00 pm (Mountain Time)

Thursday, Oct 29

7:00 – 10:00 am AND 2:00 - 5:00 pm (Alaska Time)
8:00 - 11:00 am AND 3:00 - 6:00 pm (Pacific Time)
9:00 am – noon AND 4:00 – 7:00 pm (Mountain Time)

 

Start your college search

Watch presentations and attend live sessions to learn more about:

  • The impact of COVID-19 on the admission process
  • How to write the best essay or personal statement for your application 
  • Financial aid and financial award programs by state 
  • Test-optional and what it means for your application
  • Multicultural, first generation, and accessibility/disability resources on college campuses
  • How to start your college search and find the best fit
  • Community college and transfer pathways to four year institutions 

...and so much more!

Explore your options

  • Discover new college options through our robust search tool
  • Experience virtual campus tours 
  • Watch videos and download viewbooks and other college materials
  • Schedule meetings and/or interviews with admissions representatives 
  • Drop in and meet your admissions counselor or text chat to get your questions answered

The following live sessions will also be recorded and available on demand. To view you'll need to be logged in to the event site. All presentations will remain available until December 31, 2020. 

Monday, October 5, 2020
The college search process during COVID-1911:00 AM - 12:00 PMPDT
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Writing your college application essay 4:00 PM - 5:00 PMPDT
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Oregon community colleges and the Oregon Promise11:00 AM - 12:00 PMPDT
Finding funds for Oregon students6:00 PM - 7:00 PMPDT
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Test-optional panel with Oregon's public universities6:00 PM - 7:00 PMPDT
Monday, October 19, 2020
The college search process during COVID-1911:00 AM - 12:00 PMPDT
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Writing your college application essay 4:00 PM - 5:00 PMPDT
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Community college: Your local, affordable college choice11:00 AM - 12:00 PMPDT
Financial aid for Washington families6:00 PM - 7:00 PMPDT
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Test-optional overview with Washington's public and private universities6:00 PM - 7:00 PMPDT
Monday, October 26, 2020
Finding Your Best Fit: Trade, 2 Year & 4 Year Options12:00 PM - 1:00 PMMDT
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Financial aid and scholarships for Idaho families6:00 PM - 7:00 PMMDT
Funding your future for Alaska families6:00 PM - 7:00 PMAKDT
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Learn more about the Apply Idaho Application12:00 PM - 1:00 PMMDT
Thursday, October 29, 2020
College essay writing 5:00 PM - 6:00 PMPDT

Who's attending 

style> @media (max-width:767px) { .header .swoogo-text .paragraph span { line-height: 1.15; font-size: 2.25em !important; } }